Pinterest Trends Tool

The Pinterest platform has been able to generate over 100 million active users per month since its launch in 2010. This makes them an attractive advertising platform. It has been possible to place ads in Germany since spring 2019. Users click the ads most often that are relevant.

What are Pinterest trends?

Pinterest Trends are keywords that users have actively searched on the platform over the past 12 months. The Pinterest Trends Tool is a search ad where you can enter and select a search term. Pinterest then shows the history of searches for that term over the past 12 months using a graph and the most popular pins. You can also add up to three more search terms so that you can easily compare the terms with each other. Similar trends, i.e. similar search terms, are also suggested. The only downside to this tool is that you can currently only view the USA, UK and Canada areas.

For example, using the example “Hawaii” and “Hawaii life”, the graph in the US search ad would look like this:

Trendkurven der Begriffe "Hawaii" und "Hawaii life" beim Pinterest Trends Tool

More features of the Pinterest Trends Tool

With the help of the Pinterest Trends Tool, you can not only research specific search terms. It is also possible to be inspired by the rising trends of the week and trends from the most popular categories of fashion, food and drinks, beauty, home decor and travel. In this way, it is possible to conduct simple keyword research and promote targeted topics that expect to trend upwards.

Pinterest Predicts

If you are interested in future trends, Pinterest can also help here. In December 2020, Pinterest published a report for the first time. This predicts which 30 trends are likely to stand out in the coming year. A few months later, in September 2021, the platform then announced that they were correct with 80% of the predicted trends, because the specified topics were asked for much more frequently on the platform. In the current report from 2022, for example, topics such as curve design or glitter shine are identified. These overarching themes are then broken down further, for example, a global increase of +170% is expected for the trend search term “ideas for round pools” in curve design. For Germany, search terms such as “round wall shelf” are in vogue. Another, useful function in this report is that you can filter by target group, i.e. generations, and category. Each generation also includes a brief explanation of which trends will be most relevant. This helps content creators show more relevant and successful ads using those targeted search terms.

Summary

With the help of Pinterest’s Trends Tool and Predicts Report, it is possible to publish targeted and relevant ads. Thanks to Pinterest trends, you can see when a term is particularly in demand each year. This makes it a good way to find out what customers want and when they want them. Pinterest Predict provides concrete predictions as to which search terms and topics could be of interest in the coming year.

Want more tips for successful Pinterest campaigns ? Then stop by here.

If you want to learn more about the possibilities of Pinterest advertising, you can learn in this post .

Do you need support or would you like to hand over the online marketing of your company into professional hands? Then do not hesitate to contact us! At Nakoa Digital we are performance marketing and retail media experts. We are happy to help you to strategically advance your online marketing! You can easily book a non-binding consultation with us and ask us your questions.

Need help with digital marketing?

Patrick is our Head of Retail Media. With many years of experience in selling on marketplaces, he advises you on marketing and content. He also supports you with the right marketplace setup to accelerate the growth of your business. Contact him without obligation by mail or by phone at +49 89 215 276 60.

    Select your company size:
    Yearly revenue:
    Yearly ad budget:

    Other blogposts.

Pinterest Trends Tool

Die Plattform Pinterest konnte seit der Einführung im Jahr 2010 bereits über 100 Millionen aktive Nutzer pro Monat generieren. Das macht sie zu einer attraktiven Werbeplattform. Bereits seit Frühjahr 2019 ist es in Deutschland möglich Anzeigen zu schalten. Dabei klicken Nutzer die Anzeigen am häufigsten, die auch relevant sind.

Was sind Pinterest Trends?

Pinterest Trends sind Keywords, die Nutzer in den letzten 12 Monaten aktiv auf der Plattform gesucht haben. Das Pinterest Trends Tool ist eine Suchanzeige, in der man einen Suchbegriff eingeben und auswählen kann. Daraufhin zeigt Pinterest den Verlauf der Suchanfragen für diesen Begriff in den letzten 12 Monaten anhand eines Graphens und die beliebtesten Pins. Außerdem kann man auch bis zu drei weitere Suchbegriffe hinzufügen, sodass man die Begriffe einfach miteinander vergleichen kann. Ähnliche Trends, also ähnliche Suchbegriffe, werden dabei ebenfalls vorgeschlagen. Der einzige Nachteil an diesem Tool ist, dass man momentan nur die Gebiete USA, UK und Kanada betrachten kann.

Mit dem Beispiel „Hawaii“ und „Hawaii life“ sieht der Graph in der US-Suchanzeige dann beispielsweise so aus:

Trendkurven der Begriffe "Hawaii" und "Hawaii life" beim Pinterest Trends Tool

Weitere Funktionen des Pinterest Trends Tools

Mithilfe des Pinterest Trends Tools kann man nicht nur nach konkreten Suchbegriffen recherchieren. Es ist auch möglich sich von steigenden Trends der Woche und Trends aus den beliebtesten Kategorien Fashion, Food and drinks, Beauty, Home decor und Travel inspirieren zu lassen. Auf diese Weise ist es möglich, einfache Keyword-Recherchen durchzuführen und gezielte Themen zu bewerben, die einen steigenden Trend erwarten.

Pinterest Predicts

Wenn man sich nun für zukünftige Trends interessiert, hilft Pinterest auch hier weiter. Im Dezember 2020 hat Pinterest erstmals einen Report veröffentlicht. Dieser sagt vorher, welche 30 Trends im kommenden Jahr voraussichtlich herausstechen werden. Einige Monate später, im September 2021, hat die Plattform dann verkündet, dass sie mit 80% der vorhergesagten Trends richtig lagen, denn die angegebenen Themen wurden deutlich häufiger auf der Plattform nachgefragt. Im aktuellen Bericht von 2022 werden beispielsweise Themen wie Kurven-Design oder Glitzer-Glanz identifiziert. Diese Überthemen werden dann weiter aufgegliedert, so wird beim Kurven-Design zum Beispiel für den Trend-Suchbegriff „Ideen für runde Pools“ eine globale Zunahme von +170% erwartet. Für Deutschland sind Suchbegriffe wie “Wandregal rund” im Trend. Eine weitere, nützliche Funktion in diesem Report ist, dass man nach Zielgruppe, also Generationen, und Kategorie filtern kann. Ebenso wird zu jeder Generation eine kurze Erklärung aufgeführt, welche Trends jeweils am relevantesten sein werden. Somit wird Content-Creatern dabei geholfen, relevantere und erfolgreichere Anzeigen mithilfe dieser zielgerichteten Suchbegriffe zu schalten.

Fazit

Mithilfe des Trends Tools und des Predicts Reports von Pinterest ist es möglich, zielgerichtete und relevante Anzeigen zu veröffentlichen. Dank der Pinterest Trends lässt sich erkennen, wann im Jahr ein Begriff besonders gefragt ist. Dadurch ist dies eine gute Methode, um herauszufinden, was Kunden sich wünschen und wann sie dies tun. Pinterest Predict gibt konkrete Vorhersagen, welche Suchbegriffe und Themen im kommenden Jahr interessant sein könnten.

Möchtest du weitere Tipps für erfolgreiche Pinterest-Kampagnen? Dann schau hier vorbei.

Wenn du mehr über die Möglichkeiten von Pinterest Werbung erfahren möchtest, kannst du in diesem Beitrag erfahren.

Benötigst du Unterstützung oder möchtest das Online Marketing deines Unternehmens in professionelle Hände übergeben? Dann zögere nicht uns zu kontaktieren! Wir bei Nakoa Digital sind Performance Marketing und Retail Media Experten und Expertinnen. Wir helfen dir gerne dabei, dein Online Marketing strategisch nach vorne zu bringen! Bei uns kannst du ganz einfach ein unverbindliches Beratungsgespräch buchen und uns deine Fragen stellen.

Andere Blogposts.